Exciting News!

I am thrilled to announce that I have sold another book to my amazing editor at Penguin. (It is unrelated to Shattered Souls.) Here’s the deal announcement from Publisher’s Marketplace:

August 8, 2011 – Children’s Young Adult:

SHATTERED SOULS author Mary Lindsey’s ANNABEL, pitched as a dark retelling of Poe’s final poem Annabel Lee, pitting a pair of star-crossed lovers in a doomed struggle with forces of ancient malice and evil, again to Jill Santopolo at Philomel, by Ammi-Joan Paquette at Erin Murphy Literary Agency (World).

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing, YA genre

32 Comments on “Exciting News!”


  1. What wonderful news! Congratulations, Mary!


  2. Ooh, a Poe retelling. That sounds fantastic. Congratulations!!!!


  3. Yay! Congrats, Mary!

  4. Kreag Sheehan Says:

    Another book you are going to force us to wait for!? Haha! Congrats, I can NOT wait for this, sounds amazing. Going to go find that Poe poem now… *runs off*


  5. Yay! This sounds deliciously creepy. Congrats!

  6. Amanda Says:

    Congrats Mary, sounds awesome:)

  7. Lydia K Says:

    Congrats Mary! I knew you could do it. 🙂

  8. mshatch Says:

    wow, that’s fabulous news! Congratulations!


  9. Hurray! Congratulations, Mary!!


  10. Congrats, Mary!! I’m so excited to get to read ANNABEL!! <33

  11. Lisa Amowitz Says:

    CONGRATS, MARY!!!! That’s awesome!!! Last we “talked” you were waiting, waiting!!! (I am waiting, waiting myself!)

  12. Petra Says:

    Congratulations! Annabel Lee is one of my favourite poems by Poe. I look forward to hearing more about your new novel and of course, reading Shattered Souls.

    Matthew Gray Gubler reading Annabel Lee: http://youtu.be/cxWE5mVi4Sg


  13. Wow! This is wonderful news. HUGE congratulations, Mary!

  14. Mary Mary Says:

    Awesome! Congrats!

  15. Aileen Says:

    I can not be more excited! I LOVE everything I can read about
    E A Poe. Can’t wait till I read it! CONGRATULATIONS! [Soon you’ll be flying to LA for the movie deal(S) for your novels! (Think of your old friends at SHS if you need actors… HEHE!)]

    SO HAPPY for you, my friend!
    XOXO,
    Aileen


  16. LOve Love Creepy books cant wait Mary!!!!!


Leave a Reply

