Hitting the Refresh Button

I’m heading off to Chicago in the morning for my agency client retreat.

I have the coolest agency ever. The Erin Murphy Literary Agency is more like a family than anything else.  I feel like I know everyone already thanks to the GoE (Gang of Erin) Yahoo loop.

This will be the first time I’ve met my agent, Joan Paquette, face-to-face and I can’t wait!

The itinerary includes organized meetings, one-on-one sessions, socializing and tours of Chicago.

Since I’m in the middle of a massive revision, I’m probably going to stay in my room and write rather than go on tours, but the prospect of meeting my agency sisters and brothers as well as the agency den mothers, Erin and Joan, is kind of like hitting my very own refresh button. This is just what I need.

Have a great rest of the week and weekend!

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Hitting the Refresh Button”


  1. Mary, this sounds SO fun! Have a great time!! 😀

  2. Lydia K Says:

    That sounds so awesome. Have a great and productive trip!

  3. Sherry Says:

    Sounds like a blast! Have a great trip! If you get a chance, stop by Demon Dogs. Best. Hotdogs. Ever.


  4. Try not to spend toooo much time in your room! Go meet people, have fun, and refresh your batteries.


  5. Yay! Travel safe and have a blast! *revision cookies*

  6. Lindsay Says:

    Have a great time in Chicago.


Leave a Reply

