Sold!

So, it’s official: Ā I’ve sold my YA novel. The following is from Publisher’s Marketplace:

Mary Lindsey’s SHATTERED SOULS, a dark and dangerous forbidden love story about a Speaker who helps lingering ghosts pass to the spirit world and the Protector who has pledged to serve her, to Jill Santopolo at Philomel, by Ammi-Joan Paquette of Erin Murphy Literary Agency (World).

Thanks to all my real-life and online friends who have propped me up and helped me through this process. I have a stellar agent, a fantastic editor, and I’m thrilled to have this opportunity.

Explore posts in the same categories: Publishing, Shattered Souls

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

21 Comments on “Sold!”

  1. MeganRebekah Says:

    Congratulations!! That’s such exciting news, you must be ecstatic!


  2. Hurray for you! You are such an inspiration.

    So when can I preorder my copy??

  3. Nisa Says:

    That is so wonderful! Congratulations!!

  4. Lydia Kang Says:

    Hooray! You’re an inspiration!

  5. marylindsey Says:

    Thanks, everyone. I’m thrilled to be working with this editor. Such a rush.

  6. Lisa Amowitz Says:

    YES!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!!!!!!!
    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. ElanaJ Says:

    Congrats times ten million, Mary! šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hold it in my hand. Stroke the cover. You know, all that jazz.


  8. Woot! Hurray! I’m so thrilled to see this news!!!

  9. Mary Lindsey Says:

    Thanks again, guys. It’s been quite a ride. I already have my revision letter. I LOVE it. This is the perfect editor for me. Love her ideas. This has been a great week. Thanks for all the sweet words.


  10. HOOOOOOOORAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!


  11. I am so thrilled for you! Your book is amazing, though, so I am not at all surprised. It couldn’t have happened to a more deserving person.

  12. Alyssa Kirk Says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy and excited for you! Enjoy and can’t wait to see it in print. Remember, I get an ARC so I can put the review up on Teens Read and Write!

  13. Mary Lindsey Says:

    I love you Suz and Bethany. And you bet, Alyssa. Arc coming your way.

  14. Lizzy Mason Says:

    Congratulations, Mary! I’m so excited for you!!! šŸ™‚

    And I gave you an award at my blog today: http://lizzymason.blogspot.com/2010/03/awards-week.html


  15. Congrats Mary!! You earned it after all this hard work. Can’t wait to read Shattered Souls!

  16. lbdiamond Says:

    Yay, Mary!!!!! Can’t wait to pick it up off the shelf!! Congrats! šŸ™‚

  17. R.F. Barron Says:

    Hi, I followed the link for your post from the shooting stars blog and just wanted to pop in and say CONGRATS on selling Shattered Soul! šŸ™‚

  18. Jana Hutcheson Says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to read!

  19. Wendy Says:

    Hey, congrats Mary!

    You must be very proud of yourself šŸ™‚

  20. Mary Lindsey Says:

    Thanks, everyone. I just turned in my first round of edits and am waiting on the next. I appreciate the well-wishes. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

