Ghosts of Manuscripts Past, Present and Future

Time for another Query Tracker Blog Chain entry.  The topic this time was started by Abi.  The post immediately preceding mine was Jessica Verday’s, whose book, The Hollow, comes out in October, 2009.  Kate will follow my post. 

a_christmas_carol_02

The topic is:

– What writing related things have you done in the past?
– What WIPs are you working on now?
– Do you have anything brewing for the future?
– Are you setting any writing goals or resolutions for 2009?

The Ghosts of Manuscripts Past were primarily young adult projects.  In the past two years, I’ve completed three YA projects.  I’ve also written a couple of children’s early picture books.  

The Ghosts of Manuscripts present are more varied. I’m working on a co-authored time-travel romance and two paranormal romances.  I have a children’s non-fiction working as well.  One of my favorite current endeavors is contributing to the QueryTracker Blog.  

christmas_carol_scrooge_and_ghost_yet_to_come1

Though slightly scary, my Ghosts of Manuscripts Future aren’t nearly as terrifying as the specter that haunted Scrooge. I expect to complete the three romances and begin a new YA that has been rumbling around in my head. 

My resolution for 2009 (in addition to helping Tiny Tim) is in the blog post immediately below this one.  I only have one resolution this year:  To use my time more wisely.   Gotta go write!  

Wishing everyone a productive and blessed 2009.

Explore posts in the same categories: QueryTracker Chain

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Ghosts of Manuscripts Past, Present and Future”

  1. H. L. Dyer Says:

    What a perfect theme for this post for you!

    And I apologize for my contribution to your time-wasting. *snort*

  2. Sandra Says:

    I enjoyed the approach you took to this topic.

    If you want to be productive, stay away from Facebook! It’s a major distraction for me.

  3. Michelle Says:

    Not wasting time is a great resolution 🙂 And I can’t wait to see ALL of your manuscripts, be they Past, Present, or Future on the shelves 🙂 Happy writing!!


  4. I love your Dickensian approach to this topic! Best of luck with all your manuscripts!

  5. Elana Says:

    I love the ghosts of manuscripts past! How unique and funny! But I love wasting time with you… 😦

  6. Christine Fonseca Says:

    cool post Mary…hope you are writing tons!!!


  7. hmm… A Christmas Carol theme, I love it! And I totally agree with your ONE resolution. Write away, girl! 🙂

  8. Jessica V. Says:

    LOVE this post! How creative are you?! Verrry. 🙂


  9. […] Mary offered us a little post-holiday Christmas Carol with Ghosts of Manuscripts Past, Present and Future […]

  10. leahclifford Says:

    Wow! You’re gonna have a busy year! (And hopefully a productive one 😉 )


Leave a Reply

